School Board

Kia Ora Koutou

The School Board was appointed in July 2019 and while some long serving members have left, some new faces will bring fresh eyes and ears to ensure Malfroy School continues to be a great place of learning for our children.

A big thank you to out-going trustees Elizabeth Dunningham, Sally Unka and Cherie Bennett who have put in many hours of personal time and energy for the benefit of the school community. Special mention must go to Elizabeth for her strong leadership and commitment as chair of the Board for most of the past 9 years. 

Welcome to new members Toby Brash and Karena who have joined members Ngapi Coffin, Margaret Metcalfe and Jennie McLaren. 

Being a member of the board is a privilege that every one of our members takes very seriously.

If you would like to discuss anything regarding the School or the School Board you are welcome to contact me at: or by leaving a message at the School office: 
Phone 348 8588.


Margaret Metcalfe

The Team

  • Margaret Metcalfe (Presiding Member)
  • Toby Brash (Deputy PM)
  • Ngapi Coffin
  • Karena Ngata
  • Nicky Brell (Principal)
  • Jennie McLaren (Staff Board Member)
  • Lynda de Silva (Minute Secretary)

Meeting Dates

2022 Meetings held at school at 4.30 pm:

  • 30th May
  • 27th June
  • 29th August
  • 19th September
  • 28th November